The new ice arena is open year round and used for hockey and public skating.
Built in 1929 using ‘Spanish Mission’ architecture, this building features the original white stucco exterior with extensive native cedar log trim.
Located on the east side of CSAH 3 and showcasing the surroundings of the Lakes Area’s first residents, these buildings include: 1) The Ideal Schoolhouse, erected in 1897 on the site of the present
Built in the late 1930’s, the first owners called their bar and dance hall, The Criss Cross. In the 40’s, it was renamed The Clover Club, which it was until 1962 when it burned down.
With the damming of the Whitefish Chain in the late 1800’s, several smaller bay areas became easily navigable. The area where Bertha Marina sits is one of those areas.
Operated as a one-room school until the 1950’s, this little white frame building now serves as the Township Hall. Plumbing is yet to come.
Awash in history, travelers are encouraged to visit the main building at the resort for fliers and other information.
The impressive stone gates were built by a Pillager man named Peterson between 1925 and 1930. Mr. Peterson also built the steps by the Breezy Chapel.
The property where City Hall sits was originally homesteaded in 1911 by Fred Sidell. His claim ran from CSAH 11 all the way down to Pelican Lake.
A portion of the grant-in-aid snowmobile trail system parallels CSAH 16.